Parliamentary Delegations


At the beginning of a mandate period, Parliament elects delegations for the international parliamentary bodies in which it participates. There are two delegates and two deputies for the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, the EFTA/EEA-Parliamentary Committee, the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly, the Interparliamentary Union (IPU) and one delegate for each elector group for the Lake Constance Parliamentary Committee. The above delegations are elected for the entire mandate period, i.e. for four years.